Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Baseball

I don't get it.. As a young boy all i ever dreamed about was being a professional baseball player. It was kind of funny I was reading a journal I had to do in second grade and everyday I wrote about baseball. I wrote about becoming a left handed catcher and owning my own team. It was kind of cool because I know all I ever did was eat sleep baseball and I guess some things never change. My teacher even called my mom one day saying I had a problem because all I ever wrote about or talked about was baseball. Baseball has always been in my blood. There was nothing I ever wanted to do other than play ball. 
In America I feel like many children try and grow up to fast instead of still having fun as a child. I just don't see children playing catch with their parents in the streets anymore or playing with their friends for that matter. It kind of makes me sad because Baseball is supposed to be America's pastime but don't see it being played in streets and parks like it used to.

I think because of all the television and video games that has had a big part of the way ball players grow up now a days. I just don't feel like boys now a days have the same hunger on the field as the boys of the past did. The thing that really tickles me is baseball is supposed to be a very fun game and I think so many people forget to remember that. I just wish the kids of our country had the passion for the game the same way I did..

No comments:

Post a Comment